Film Rights List
Edinburgh Film Festival

By Raindance

To celebrate a stellar line-up at this year's Edinburgh Film Festival, we've drawn up a list of film rights contacts to help you film buffs and execs guide your way through the programme for 2011.

International Documentary

Title Director Sales Agent Top Festivals Contact
Bombay Beach Alma Har'el Cats and Doc Tribeca/Sheffield info[at]catndocs.com
Convento Jarred Alterman   SXSW  
Countdown To Zero Lucy Walker The Works / Dogwoof Sundance clare.crean[at
]theworksfilmgroup.com
Jane's Journey  Lorenz Knauer Bavaria Film International   stefanie.zeitler[at]bavaria-film.de
L.A. Raeven - Beyond The Image Lisa Boerstra Illumina Films IDFA, Rotterdam robin[at]illuminafilms.nl
Life In Movement  Bryan Mason, Sophie Hyde Closer Productions Adelaide, Sheffield

sophhyde[at]
closerproductions.com.au

Mama Africa Mika Kaurismaki Fortissimo Films HotDocs / Tribeca market[at]fortissimo.nl
Mrs Carey's Concert Bob Connolly, Sophie Raymond Music Films/MatchBox Pictures Adelaide, Sheffield helen.panckhurst[at]matchboxpictures.com
Off The Beaten Track Dieter Auner EastWest Film Distribution Rotterdam olivier[at]eastwest-distribution.com
Shut Up Little Man! An Audio Misadventure Mattew Bate The Film Collaborative/Submarine Sundance/Sheffield jeffrey[at]thefilmcollaborative.org
The Ballad of Genesis And Lady Jaye Marie Losier Cat And Docs Berlin/Sheffield info[at]catndocs.com
The Green Wave Ali Samadi Ahadi Visit Films Sundance info[at]visitfilms.com
 Troubadours  Morgan Neville Concord Music Group Sundance robert.smith[at]concordmusicgroup.com

 

Documentary UK

Title Director Sales Agent Top Festivals Contact
Bob Marley: The Making Of A Legend Esther Anderson, Gian Godoy      
Bobby Fischer Against The World Liz Garbus Ealing Studios International Sundance sales[at]ealingstudios.com
Burning Ice Peter Guilbert Cactus Three Films   c3sales[at]cactusthree.com
Calvet Dominic Allan Fire Walk Films Sheffield  
Let Us Be Golden Colin O'Toole      
Project Nim James Marsh   Sundance/Sheffield zak[at]iconfilmdistribution.co.uk
Sound It Out Jeanie Finlay   SXSW/ Sheffield hello[at]sounditoutdoc.com

  

Features International

Title Director Sales Agent Top Festival Contact
A Better Life Chris Weitz Summit Entertainment LA markets[at]summit-ent.com
Almanya - Welcome To Germany Yasemin Samdereli Beta Cinema Berlin beta[at]betacinema.com
American Translation Pascal Arnold Wide Management Enterprise / TLA Releasing   infos[at]widemanagement.com
Between 2 Fires Agnieszka Lukasiak Yellow Affair Warsaw contact[at]yellowaffair.com
Bleak Night Sung-hyun Yoon CJ Entertainment Inc Rotterdam joun_gon[at]cj.net
By Day and By Night Alejandro Molina Mexican Film Institute   mercaint[at]imcine.gob.mx
Charlie Casanova Terry McMahon   SXSW terry69[at]gmail.com
Elite Squad 2: The Enemy Within   IM Global/ Revolver UK Sundance/Berlin bonnie_voland[at]imglobalfilm.com
Jack Goes Boating Philip Seymour Hoffman Celluloid Dreams/Trinity Toronto info[at]celluloid-dreams.com
Jitters Baldvin Z Raven Banner Entertainment IndieLisboa info[at]ravenbanner.ca
King Of Devil's Island Marius Holst Les Films Du Losange Rotterdam  
Meet Monica Velour Keith Bearden The Film Sales Company Tribeca contact[at]filmsalescorp.com
Mourning For Anna Catherine Martin Coop Video De Montreal Toronto stephanie.morissette[at]coopvideo.ca
My Brothers Paul Fraser Yellow Affair Tribeca contac[at]yellowaffair.com
Oliver Sherman Ryan Redford Wide Management Enterprise Toronto infos[at]widemanagement.com
On The Shore Julien Donada Local Films   locafilms[at]free.fr
Our Day Will Come Romain Gavras TF1 International Toronto sales[at]tf1.fr
Phase 7 Nicolas Goldbart M-Appeal Ventana/SXSW berlinoffice[at]m-appeal.com
Post Mortem Pablo Larrain Funny Balloons Venice info[at]funny-balloons.com
Rabies Navot Papushado Jinga Films Tribeca info[at]jingafilms.com
Tender Son: The Frankenstein Project Kornel Mundruczo The CoProduction Office Cannes/Toronto berlin[at]coproductionoffice.eu
The Borrower Arrietty Hiromasa Yonebayashi Ghibli/Optimum Releasing UK   helen[at]optimumreleasing.com
The Divide Xavier Gens Content SXSW london[at]contentmediacorp.com
The Guard John Michael McDonagh Metropolis International Tribeca sales[at]metropolis-sales.com
The Guard John Michael McDonagh Metropolis International Tribeca sales[at]metropolis-sales.com
The Last Circus Alex De La Iglesia Backup Films Toronto office[at]backupfilms.com
Tomboy Celine Sciamma Films Distribution Berlin info[at]filmsdistribution.com
The Troll Hunter Andre Ovredal Magnolia/ Momentum UK Tribeca/FrightFest acquisitions[at]magpictures.com
Truth About Men Nikolaj Arcel TrustNordisk Gotenburg info[at]trustnordisk.com
Turin Horse Beta Tarr Films Boutique Berlin info@filmsboutique.com

 

Features UK

Title Director Sales Agent Top Festival Contact
Albatross Niall MacCormick WestEnd Films World Premiere info[at]westendfilms.com
Angels Crest Gaby Dellal Celsius Entertainment Tribeca info[at]celsiusentertainment.com
Fast Romance Carter Ferguson Ickleflix UK World Premiere carter[at]fightdirector.com
Ghosted Craig Viveiros Revolver UK East End info[at]revolvergroup.com
Page Eight David Hare   World Premiere  
Perfect Sense David MacKenzie TrustNordisk/ Arrow Films Sundance info[at]trustnordisk.com info[at]arrowfilms.co.uk
Stormhouse Dan Turner AV Pictures Ltd EFM info[at]avpictures.co.uk
The Caller Matthew Parkhill Bankside Films EFM films[at]banksidefilms.com
Weekender Karl Golden   World Premiere karl[at]karlgolden.com

 

Reportage/Frontline Screenings

Title Director Sales Agent Top Festival Contact
Hell and Back Again Danfung Dennis Cinetic Media Sundance//Sheffield office[at]cineticmedia.com
The Bang Bang Club Steven Silver One Films      Toronto/Tribeca info[at]entonegroup.com

 

Perspectives

Title Director Year
All That Heaven Allows Douglas Sirk 1955
American Torso Gabor Body 1975
Blue Derek Jarman 1993
Deep End Jerzy Skolimoswki 1970
Salvador Oliver Stone 1986
Mysterious Object At Noon Apichatpong Weerasethakul 2000
Passion Gyorgy Feher 1998
Stranger Than Paradise Jim Jarmush 1984
The Adventures of Gerard Jerzy Skolimowski 1969
The Angelic Conversation Derek Jarman 1987
The Last of England Derek Jarman 1988
The Pervert's Guide to Cinema Sophie Fiennes 2006
The Round-Up Miklos Jancso 1966
The Saddest Music In The World Guy Maddin 2003
The Shout Jerzy Solimowski 1978
Whisky Galore Alexander Mackendrick 1949
You Are Not I Sara Driver 1981

 

Reel Science

Title Director Year
The Terminator James Cameron 1985
The Electric Mind - harel_nadav[at]yahoo.com Nadav Harel  2010
Brainstorn Douglas Trumbull 1983
Memento Christopher Nolan 2000
The Eyes of Laura Mars Irvin Kershner 1978
Oliver Sacks: Tales of Music and The Brain Louise Lockwood 2008
28 Days Later Danny Boyle 2002
Panic in the Streets Elia Kazan 1950

 

Feedback Please

If you would like to comment on this article, please click here

About Raindance

Raindance is dedicated to fostering and promoting independent film in the UK and around the world. Based in the heart of London, Raindance combines Raindance Film Festival, Training Courses, the prestigious British Independent Film Awards.and Raindance.tv

If You Liked This, You'll Really Like

Free Article: 10 Things A Fillmaker Needs Every Day
Subscribe to our free weekly newsletter
Watch independent shorts, features and documentaries on www.raindance.tv
Submission details to Raindance Film Festival
Visit us on Twitter for daily tips and updates 


© 2011 Raindance Festivals Ltd.
Reproduction of this article without written permission is strictly forbidden. For information on reprint rights please email info@raindance.co.uk

Film Rights List - Edinburgh Film Festival